Kaliningrad, prospekt Mira 136, of. 316
From 9:00 to 17:00. Days off: Sat, Sun.

History of ZRFA formation: through the thorns to the stars

What seemed to be unrealizable for centuries,
what yesterday was a bold dream
today becomes a real challenge,
and tomorrow - fulfillment.
S. P. Korolev

Leonid Mikhailov’s 1st training in Canada, 1992

More than 20 years ZRFA is a member of GrowAbroad World Alliance, which includes 27 countries-participants of the international exchange youth agricultural programs.

Leonid Mikhaylov - a director of ZRFA company, coordinator of the exchange agricultural programs.

In 1976 he graduated from Zhytomyr Agricultural Institute USSR (Agronomy Department) with honors. Included in the Golden Fund of students.

He began his career immediately after graduation. He started as an agronomist-chemist, then senior agronomist "Zhitomir Region Agro Chemistry" and got a job of the chief agronomist.

The desire to learn more extensive agricultural areas, apply the latest technology led Leonid Mikhailov to Kherson land. From 1979 to 1988 he worked as a chief agronomist, deputy chairman of the millionaire collective farm in the Kherson region. Being in the age of 27, he manage 760 people; 11 000 hectares of plowing; 5500 hectares of crops; 400 hectares of sunflower; 1000 hectares of melon crops; 180 hectares of soybeans (at that time it was advanced innovations in agriculture); 4,500 cows, 17,000 sheep; 104 tractors; 101, 24 combines.

During the Rearrangement times, the company organized the "Agropolis", which was engaged in agribusiness - the sale of tractors, combines, agricultural technics as well as feeds, seeds and other agricultural products.

“Field Days”
Leonid Mikhailov with US ex-Ambassador Steven Pifer, Ukraine, 2002

In 1991 he founded and headed the Association of Farmers of Zhytomyr region (ZRFA - Zhitomir Regional Farmers Association).

In 1992 he passed his first half-year agricultural training on a farm in Canada, province Alberta.

After returning Leonid was actively engaged in the question of exchange youth agricultural programs to improve the knowledge and gain experience of young professionals. He invited foreign volunteer farmers from Canada, America, Denmark and cooperated with them.

Surrounded by young people who were ready to learn and work hard, were not afraid of difficulties in achieving goals, Leonid gathered an ambitious and energetic team of associates and became the main coordinator of agricultural internship programs abroad.

In 1995 he received the first 20 hectares of land in Zhytomyr region and then another 150 and created the farm. He was engaged in the cultivation of potatoes, fodder beet, etc and also bred pigs using out door keeping technology (year-round maintenance of pigs outdoor).

Leonid Mikhailov was always actively involved in public life, was a mentor and a teacher of the huge number of young people involved in agriculture.

Since 1994, more than 2,200 young people have been trained under the leadership of Leonid Mikhailov. They are citizens of Ukraine, Russia and Belarus.

In 2000 Leonid Mikhailov was noted in the national program "Man years- 2000" in chapter "Farmer of the Year". Mainly it has been evaluated his work of the development of the farming philosophy, of improving soil fertility and work with the younger generation.

       
This is definitely a pleasant moment in my life. I am proud of it. I must say that on absolute indicators I'm not the most outstanding farmer. Think my work especially marked by development of farming phylosoghy, improving soil fertility and working with young generation
(Newspaper "Day", 14 November 2001)

Agriculture is in the genes of Leonid Mikhailov: his great-grandfather graduated from Moscow State Forest University (the Faculty of Forestry); his grandfather - an agronomist; his mother - an agronomist, lecturer, associate professor of Zhytomyr Agricultural Institute on the plant protection department. Now his business continues his children - a daughter and a son.

Tatiana Mikhailova - the main coordinator of youth exchange programs in the Russian Federation and Ukraine. She is a wife of Leonid Mikhailov, the owner of the restaurant and another business. Tatiana has been passing the whole way with her husband in agriculture as well as in business, and continues to pass. She has been also participate in exchange programs in the US and Canada.

Marina Mikhailova (daughter) - a director of the agricultural company "Demeter Googol", which has 174 hectares of agricultural land in Kaliningrad region. She is also a programme coordinator in the Russian Federation and a lawyer-economic manager. She worked in the Ministry of Agriculture in Kaliningrad region.

Alex Mikhailov (son) - a program coordinator. He passed the way from an ordinary worker to a chief technologist in the industrial pig complex with 4,800 heads of reproductive sows. Trained in Ireland, the United States, Norway. He has extensive working experience in foreign companies as well as in the major domestic ones (Ukraine, Russia).


Alex Mikhailov on the internship in Ireland, 2003
An intern in Sweden, 2002
Alex Mikhailov on the farm with the Danish capital in Ukraine, 2001
Tatiana Mikhailova on the internship in Canada, 1998

Over 20 years we love and respect what we do! We are pleased to observe and to be involved in the way young people dream and then realize their dreams and ideas
into reality.

Калининград, пр-кт Мира, д. 136, оф. 316
С 9:00 до 17:00. Выходные: Сб, Вс.


История становления ZRFA: через тернии к звездам

То, что казалось несбыточным на протяжении веков,
что вчера было лишь дерзновенной мечтой,
сегодня становится реальной задачей,
а завтра — свершением.
С. П. Королёв

Леонид Михайлов, во время 1-й стажировки в Канаде, 1992 г.

Более 20 лет ZRFA  член GrowAbroad World Alliance, в который входит 27 стран-участниц международных обменных молодежных сельскохозяйственных программ.

Леонид Михайлов - директор ZRFA, координатор обменных сельскохозяйственных программ.

В 1976 году закончил Житомирский сельскохозяйственный институт УССР, агрономический факультет с красным дипломом. Внесен в Золотой фонд студенчества.

Трудовую деятельность начал сразу после окончания института. Прошел путь от агронома-агрохимика, старшего агронома «Житомироблагрохимии» до главного агронома.

Желание освоить более масштабные сельхоз площади, применить новейшие технологии привело Леонида Михайлова на херсонские земли. С 1979 по 1988 год работал главным агрономом, заместителем председателя колхоза миллионера в Херсонской области. В 27-ми летнем возрасте в его распоряжении и подчинении были 760 человек; 11 000 га пахоты: 5500 га под зерновые культуры, 400 га подсолнечника, 1000 га бахчевые культуры, 180 га сои (на тот момент это были передовые нововведения в с/х); 4500 коров, 17000 овец; 104 трактора, 101 машина, 24 комбайна.

Во время Перестройки, организовал предприятие «Агрополис», занимавшееся агробизнесом - продажа тракторов, комбайнов, с/х техники, а также кормов, семян и другой сельхозпродукции.

“Дни поля”
Леонид Михайлов с экс-послом США Стивеном Пайфером, Украина, 2002

В 1991 году создал и возглавил Ассоциацию фермеров Житомирской области (ZRFA - Zhitomir Regional Farmers Association).

В 1992 год он прошел свою первую полугодовую сельскохозяйственную стажировку на ферме в Канаде, провинция Альберта.

После возвращения активно занялся вопросом обменных молодежных сельскохозяйственных программ с целью повышения уровня знаний и получения опыта молодых специалистов. Приглашает, принимает зарубежных волонтеров-фермеров из Канады, Америки, Дании и сотрудничает с ними.

Окруженный молодыми людьми, готовыми учиться и трудиться, которые не боятся трудностей в достижении поставленных целей, Леонид собирает вокруг себя смелую и энергичную команду единомышленников и становится главным координатором сельскохозяйственных стажировочных программ за рубежом.

В 1995 г. в Житомирской области получил первые 20 гектаров, затем еще 150 и создал фермерское хозяйство. Занимался выращиванием картофеля, кормовой свеклы и др., а также разводил свиней по технологии out door keeping (круглогодичное содержание на свежем воздухе, вне помещения).

Активно участвует в общественной жизни, является наставником и учителем огромного количества молодых людей, связанных с сельским хозяйством.

С 1994 года под руководством Леонида Михайлова прошли стажировку более 2200 молодых людей. Это граждане Украины, России, Белоруссии.

В 2000 году в национальной программе «Человек года- 2000» Леонид Михайлов отмечен в номинации «Фермер года». Главным образом была оценена его деятельность по развитию философии фермерства, по повышению плодородия почвы и работа с молодым поколением.

       
Это, безусловно, приятный момент в моей жизни. Я горжусь этим. Надо сказать, что по абсолютным показателям я не самый выдающийся фермер. Думаю, что, главным образом этим отмечена моя работа по развитию философии фермерства, работа по повышению плодородия почвы и работа с молодым поколением
(газета “День”, 14 ноября 2001 г)

Сельское хозяйство в генах Леонида Михайлова: его прадед закончил факультет лесного хозяйства в Московском государственном университете леса; дед - агроном; мама - агроном, преподаватель-доцент Житомирского сельскохозяйственного института на кафедре защиты растений. Сейчас его дело продолжают и его дети - дочь и сын.

Татьяна Михайлова - главный координатор программ в РФ и Украине. Жена Леонида Михайлова, прошла с ним весь путь вместе как в сельском хозяйстве, так и в бизнесе, и продолжает проходить. Участница обменных программ в США, Канаде. Владелец ресторана и другого бизнеса.

Марина Михайлова (дочь) – директор агропредприятия ООО «Деметра Гугол», имеющего 174 га сельхоз земли в Калининградской области. Координатор программ в РФ. Юрист-хозяйственник. Работала в Министерстве сельского хозяйства в Калининградской области.

Алексей Михайлов (сын) – координатор программ. Прошел путь от рядового работника до главного технолога на промышленном свиноводческом комплексе с 4800 голов репродуктивных свиноматок. Стажировался в Ирландии, США, Норвегии. Имеет богатый опыт работы

как на иностранных предприятиях, так и на крупных отечественных (Украина, Россия).


Алексей Михайлов на стажировке в Ирландии, 2003 г.
Стажер в Швеции, 2002 г.
Алексей Михайлов на ферме с датским капиталом в Украине, 2001 г.
Татьяна Михайлова на стажировке в Канаде, 1998 г.

Более 20 лет мы с любовью и уважением относимся к тому, что делаем! Мы рады наблюдать и быть сопричастными к тому, как молодые люди мечтают, а затем воплощают свои мечты и идеи в реальную жизнь.